Sound ^ Volume

PROD / DIR

Voice

WritER

Teacher

ActOR

REEL

RESUME

GALLERY

V.O. REEL

SOUND ALIKE

AUDIO BOOKS

NCIS NEW ORLEANS
Original Features & Pilots
VIN DISEL'S The ROPES

"FORGIVNESS"
"JUST PASSIN' THROUGH"

DIRECTOR - "200 YEARS"
 

ZOOM & LIVE CLASSES
PRIVATE COACHING
Auditions & Actor REELS

In The News...

Coming

in

2022!

 

2021

Adam w/ Wanda Sykes & Mike Epps in new 2021 NETFLIX comedy, "The UPSHAWS"!!!

Adam stars as "Captain Cam" - a jet airline pilot, and the love interest to the peerless Wanda Sykes in the new new NETFLIX comedy , "The UPSHAWS"! Mike Epps and Kim Fields lead the all star cast!

 

2021

Adam in Cameron Van Hoy's "FLINCH"

Adam plays the mysterious "Dougie" in Cameron Van Hoy's upcoming, hard-hitting, crime-thriller-love-story, "FLINCH"...starring Danny Zovatto (Penny Dreadful: City of Angels, Lady Bird, Here & Now), Tilda Cobham-Hervey (The Kettering Incident, I Am Woman) & vets, Cathy Moriarty (Raging Bull, Copland), Steven Bauer (Ray Donovan, Traffic, Scarface) and David Proval (Vinyl, Smokin' Aces, Sopranos, Mean Streets).

Adam writing for "NCIS New Orleans" on CBS!

Adam is thrilled to have joined the incredible veteran writing team, for the CBS hit franchise, "NCIS New Orleans" (starring Scott Bakula), led by Showrunners Chris Silber and Jan Nash.

2020 Audiobooks from ALW...

2020 AudioFile Magazine, "Earphones Award" Winner:  "Blacktop Wasteland"

"Narrator Adam Lazarre-White's voice exudes confidence and depth; his performance is an example of how the best audiobooks deliver pure storytelling."  ...Ocean’s Eleven meets Drive, with a Southern noir twist, S. A. Cosby’s Blacktop Wasteland from Macmillan Audio, is a searing, operatic story of a man pushed to his limits by poverty, race, and his own former life of crime.  "Sensationally good - new, fresh, real, authentic, twisty, with characters and dilemmas that will break your heart."  ..."A fast-paced, fresh take on noir that tears through the underbelly of Virginia." (New York Times) 

2020 "AudioFile Best Audiobooks", inspirational true story"  "A Most Beautiful Thing"

A documentary narrated by Common, produced by Grant Hill, Dwyane Wade, and 9th Wonder, from filmmaker Mary Mazzio.  ...The moving story of Arshay Cooper, who keeps to himself, preferring to write poetry about the girl he has a crush on, to getting caught in gang-life.  His group of young men growing up on Chicago's West Side form the first all-Black high school rowing team in the nation and in doing so, transform not only a sport, but their lives.  ...From Flatiron Books:  "I was immediately captivated. I wholeheartedly recommend." (Ron Stallworth, number one New York Times best-selling author of Black Klansman).  "This is the story of rising from the ashes stronger, faster, and focused - not in spite of the circumstances of birth but because of them... a testament to the resilience and beauty of the human spirit, and Arshay's eagerness to succeed, on the water and in life, is an inspiration." (Elizabeth Gilbert, New York Times best-selling author of Eat, Pray, Love and Big Magic)

ALW narrates iconic Thornton Wilder's epic murder mystery, family saga:  "The Eighth Day"

Catch Adam In...

In Director Brett Donowho's anticipated film:

"The OLD WAY"

ADAM as "Greg" (the U.S. Marshall's posse) - faces off vs NICOLAS CAGE
(& Ryan Armstrong)!!

FLINCH-movie-2021.jpg
FEATURE FILM - "Flinch"

Director/Stars:

Danny Zovatto, Tilda Cobham, Cathy Moriarty, Steven Bauer & Director: Cameron Van Hoy

 

Character:

"Dougie"

the upshaws.jpg
NETFLIX - "The Upshaws"
Creator/Stars:

Wanda Sykes, Mike Epps, Kim Fields, Journey Christine &

Creator:  Regina Y. Hicks

Character:

Season 1 - "Captain Cam"

Social
  • facebook-square
  • Twitter Square
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • youtube-square

Visit 

Follow

View

Watch

Thornton Wilder’s renowned 1967 National Book Award-winning novel features a foreword by John Updike and an afterword by Tappan Wilder. A murder mystery and a philosophical story, The Eighth Day is a “suspenseful and deeply moving” (New York Times) work of classic stature that has been hailed as a great American epic. 

In 1962 and 1963, Thornton Wilder spent 20 months in hibernation, away from family and friends, he launched a tale set in a mining town in Southern Illinois about two families blasted apart by the apparent murder of one father by the other. The miraculous escape of the accused killer, John Ashley, on the eve of his execution and his flight to freedom triggers a powerful story tracing the fate of his and the victim’s wife and children. 

ALW narrates searing short novellas from Richard Wright:  "Uncle Tom's Children"

"A formidable and lasting contribution to American literature." (Chicago Tribune).  Originally published in 1938, Uncle Tom's Children, a collection of novellas, was the first book from Richard Wright, who would go on to win international renown for his powerful and visceral depiction of the Black experience, most notably the acclaimed novel Native Son and his stunning autobiography, Black Boy, Wright stands today as one of the greatest American writers of the 20th century. The collection also includes a personal essay by Wright titled "The Ethics of Living Jim Crow"

ALW narrates Audible Books "Editor's Pick" for ages 9-12:  "Isaiah Dunn Is My Hero"

Weekly & Always...

A coming-of-age tale about a boy who discovers a love of poetry after finding his late father's journal. Adapted from a story that first appeared in Flying Lessons & Other Stories and perfect for fans of The Parker Inheritance by Varian Johnson.  Kelly J. Baptist's debut novel explores the indomitable spirit of a 10-year-old boy and the superhero strength it takes to grow up.

ALW ACTING TRUTH STUDIO - FREE AUDIT

Enjoy a FREE AUDIT of ALW ACTING TRUTH STUDIO Classes:  Scene Study, Audition, Text Analysis, MonologueBusiness of The Actor!

Weekly in Hollywood!! "ZOOM" CLASSES AVAILABLE!

To schedule your FREE AUDIT, please email name, phone #, headshot to:  alw@actingtruth.com

 

Follow us on INSTAGRAM:  @ALWActingTruth

Follow us on TWITTER:  @ALWActingTruth

 

FACEBOOK:  Acting Truth  - OR -  ALW Acting Studios

**********************************************